The Albion Cricket Club was established in 1862 and is the oldest continuous cricket club in Australasia.
We have four senior sides so if you are interested in playing, please feel free to come along to trainings on Mondays and Thursdays which take place at Culling Park (the nest) at 5:30pm till 7:00pm

2013_14 Awards

2013/2014 AWARDS

Arthur Smith Trophy (Most Wickets) = Jamie GLENN
Breese Trophy (Highest Score) = Dan DUKE & Riki ASHWELL
Collie Trophy (Most Improved Player) = Michael SNEDDEN
Danny Smith (Best All Rounder) = Jamie GLENN
Ernie Watson rophy (Most Conscientious) = Daryl STRINGER
Fox Figurine (Most Wickets In An Innings) = Jamie GLENN
Fox Trophy (Most Ducks) = Nathan SIMS
Jack McCarthy Trophy (Highest 3rd Grade Score) = Craig PLEDGER
Rutherford Trophy (Most 50s In A Season) = Jeremy BLAIR
Sutcliffe/Turner Vase (Most Runs In A Season) = Jamie GLENN
Vorath Trophy (Best Fielder) = Jack HARPER
Watson & Seal Trophy (Outstanding Performance) = Jeremy BLAIR
Lankford Smith Trophy (Cricketer Of The Season) = Brendon McCULLUM


Ernie Watson Trophy (Best Junior Player) = L HOLT & C HOLT
Rutherford Family Trophy (Most Improved Junior) = C DOCKERTY-GASCOYNE
Fair Play Trophy = T WALDING
Outstanding Performance by Junior Female - E BLACK & M MELTZER

Local Weather
Current Conditions in Dunedin, OTA, New Zealand
N/A 04°C
Wind: W 9 mph
Mon 20 Oct 7°C4°C
Tue 21 OctPartly Cloudy Partly Cloudy16°C6°C
Wed 22 OctPartly Cloudy Partly Cloudy16°C7°C
Thu 23 OctPartly Cloudy Partly Cloudy18°C6°C

Weather data provided by - Last Update: 13:18:38
Latest results
Data pager
Data pager
Page size:
 6 items in 2 pages

Date: Sat 11 Oct 2014

 1st 11 (Eagles)Green Island Won by 36 Runs
 2nd 11 (Falcons)OBHS 2nd XI Won by 1 Wicket

Date: Sat 04 Oct 2014

 1st 11 (Eagles)Taieri Won by 9 wickets
 2nd 11 (Falcons)Carisbrook Dunedin Won by 9 wickets
Upcoming fixtures

Date: Sat 25 Oct 2014

 1st 11 (Eagles)KaikoraiHome 11.00am
 2nd 11 (Falcons)Kings 1st XIHome 11.30am

Date: Sat 01 Nov 2014

 1st 11 (Eagles)University GrangeHome 11.00am
 2nd 11 (Falcons)University GrangeHome 11.30am

Date: Sat 08 Nov 2014

 1st 11 (Eagles)Carisbrook DunedinHome 11.00am
 2nd 11 (Falcons)OBHS 1st XIHome 11.30am

Date: Sat 15 Nov 2014

 1st 11 (Eagles)Otago CountryAway (Alexandra) 11.00am
Latest news

Club Training

Club Training Monday & Thursday from 5.30pm....
Upcoming events
DateEvent Name 
No records to display.
Office Bearers

R E Nieper

T A Branks, D J Cheyne, K D Duerden, G A Ford,     W J Forrester, T J A Glenn,
R F Hannam,   W N Larkins, J M Rutherford, H S Simpson, E A Watson

M Bayly, S J Brocklebank, D W Campbell,  G R Campbell, S M Davie, E S Diack,  
K B Galliven, S W Gillan, B Hamilton,  Sir John Hansen, R M Henaghan, W A B Idour,
R W Laimer, N Lyons, G H McAuley, G K Mackay,  M J McCarrigan,  R S McKnight,
P I Mathewson,  P D Millar, G M Munro, D L Newall, R E Nieper, J A Rutherford, D C Shap,
M J Smith, G J Sneddon, L J Weir, N J Wilde

Grant Ford

J M Rutherford

C G Bardwell, S J Brocklebank, B P Bracewell, J G Bracewell, H G Broad,
 N D Carey, B J Craig, E S Diack, S W Gillan, Mrs J Glenn, Sir John Hanson,
 K Ibadulla, W Idour, A H Jones, L J Knowles, R W Latimer, B Leishman,
 D McBride, G J McBride, G K MacKay, R A Marshall, P I Mathewson,
 D Mettrick, B D Milburn, P D Millar, P H Miller, G ilnes, D L Newall, B E Paul, T Robertson, I A Rutherford, K R Rutherford, D C Sharp, J Sylvester, M J Smith, M C Snedden, G J Sneddon,
G M Turner, L J Weir, N J Wilde, Mrs S Wilde